October 14, 2011

New 2012 Roger Waters The Wall tour dates...

May 25, 2011

Roger's appearance on Desert Island Discs will air on the BBC in the UK on Sunday 29th May at 11.15am...

April 27, 2011

Columbia Records and Legacy Recordings proudly announce the release of The Roger Waters Collection...

October 14, 2011



Be sure to check out tickets.rogerwaters.com for various presales happening now.

**Update - October 14 - Ninth Buenos Aires show now available for pre-sale; general on-sale October 18th.

After the outstanding success in North America and Europe, where Roger Waters The Wall Live sold out 120 Arenas, the show is proving hugely popular with fans in the Southern Hemisphere.

In Argentina, Wall mania has gripped Buenos Aires and in order to satisfy overwhelming public demand a record breaking seventh River Plate show has been announced (March 17th, 2012; onsale date to be announced; Brazilian dates are being rescheduled due to public demand for the extra shows in Argentina). The first five Stadium shows sold out in 48 hours, causing promoter, Roberto Costa of Pop Art, to hastily add a sixth show to satisfy fans who had queued all night for tickets. Amazingly the sixth show sold out in a day and now Roger Waters has announced a seventh show at the famous River Plate Stadium, a new record, beating the previous holders, The Rolling Stones, who played five nights on their first visit to South America.

Ticket sales in Australia and New Zealand have also gone through the roof, with extra shows added in every city including a third night in Brisbane, a fourth night in Melbourne and a record-breaking fourth night in Auckland's Vector Arena, increasing the overall total shows on the tour to 15.


2012 tour dates

Fri 27 Jan
Burswood Dome, Perth AUS
Tickets

Sat 28 Jan
Burswood Dome, Perth AUS
Tickets

Wed 1 Feb
Brisbane Entertainment Centre, AUS
Tickets

Thu 2 Feb
Brisbane Entertainment Centre, AUS
Tickets

Sat 4 Feb
Brisbane Entertainment Centre, AUS
Tickets

Tue 7 Feb
Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne AUS
Tickets

Wed 8 Feb
Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne AUS
Tickets

Fri 10 Feb
Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne AUS
Tickets

Sat 11 Feb
Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne AUS
Tickets

Tue 14 Feb
Acer Arena, Sydney AUS
Tickets

Tue 15 Feb
Acer Arena, Sydney AUS
Tickets

(All Australian pre-sale dates are Thu 30 Jun, 9am > Thu 7 Jul, 9am)

Sat 18 Feb
Vector Arena, Auckland NZ
Tickets

Mon 20 Feb
Vector Arena, Auckland NZ
Tickets

Wed 22 Feb
Vector Arena, Auckland NZ
Tickets

Thu 23 Feb
Vector Arena, Auckland NZ
Tickets

(New Zealand tickets on-sale; Feb. 18 goes onsale Jul 25 at 9am)



Fri 2 Mar
Estadio Nacionale, Santiago CHILE
On-sale Aug 5th

Wed 7 Mar
River Plate Stadium, Buenos Aires ARGENTINA
On-sale Aug 8

Fri 9 Mar
River Plate Stadium, Buenos Aires ARGENTINA
On-sale Aug 8

Sat 10 Mar
River Plate Stadium, Buenos Aires ARGENTINA
On-sale Aug 24

Mon 12 Mar
River Plate Stadium, Buenos Aires ARGENTINA
On-sale Aug 19

Wed 14 Mar
River Plate Stadium, Buenos Aires ARGENTINA
On-sale Aug 24

Thu 15 Mar
River Plate Stadium, Buenos Aires ARGENTINA
On-sale Aug 30

Sat 17 Mar
River Plate Stadium, Buenos Aires ARGENTINA
On-sale Sep 6

Sun 18 Mar
River Plate Stadium, Buenos Aires ARGENTINA
On-sale Sep 6

Tue 20 Mar
River Plate Stadium, Buenos Aires ARGENTINA
On-sale Sep 6

Sun 25 Mar
Beira Rio Stadium, Porto Alegre BRAZIL
General Sale - 1st November at 00:01am

Thu 29 Mar
Engenhao Stadium, Rio de Janeiro BRAZIL
General Sale - 1st November at 00:01am

Sat 31 Mar
Morumbi Stadium, Sao Paulo BRAZIL
General Sale - 31st October at 00:01am

Sun 01 Apr
Morumbi Stadium, Sao Paulo BRAZIL
General Sale - 4th November at 00:01am









07/23

Poljud Stadium
SPLIT, CR

07/26

Euganeo Stadium
PADOVA, IT

07/28

Olympic Stadium
ROME, IT